11640 add zpool ashift property tunable Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com> Portions contributed by: Christian Kohlschutter <christian@kohlschutter.com> Portions contributed by: Cyril Plisko <cyril.plisko@mountall.

Review Request #2272 - Created Aug. 29, 2019 and submitted

Information
Kody Kantor
illumos-gate
reviewboard
01946e2...
Reviewers
general

11640 add zpool ashift property tunable
Portions contributed by: Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>
Portions contributed by: Christian Kohlschutter <christian@kohlschutter.com>
Portions contributed by: Cyril Plisko <cyril.plisko@mountall.com>
Portions contributed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Portions contributed by: Martin Matuska <martin@matuska.org>
Portions contributed by: Kody Kantor <kody.kantor@joyent.com>
Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed by: Giuseppe Di Natale <dinatale2@llnl.gov>

See ticket for porting notes, including the original commit hashes.

ZFS test suite. Failures:
$ grep 'FAIL' /var/tmp/test_results/20190827T195336/log
Test: /opt/zfs-tests/tests/functional/cli_root/zfs_mount/zfs_mount_encrypted (run as root) [00:02] [FAIL]
Test: /opt/zfs-tests/tests/functional/cli_root/zpool_import/zpool_import_missing_003_pos (run as root) [03:16] [FAIL]
Test: /opt/zfs-tests/tests/functional/mmp/mmp_on_zdb (run as root) [00:23] [FAIL]
Test: /opt/zfs-tests/tests/functional/projectquota/projectspace_004_pos (run as root) [00:00] [FAIL]
Test: /opt/zfs-tests/tests/functional/scrub_mirror/setup (run as root) [00:00] [FAIL]
Test: /opt/zfs-tests/tests/functional/write_dirs/setup (run as root) [00:00] [FAIL]

These all appear unrelated to this suggested change.

Issues

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Description From Last Updated
Kody Kantor
Kody Kantor
Jerry Jelinek
Andy Fiddaman
C Fraire
Kody Kantor
C Fraire
Toomas Soome
Jerry Jelinek
Kody Kantor
Review request changed

Status: Closed (submitted)

Loading...